Oatmeal Choco-Banana Cookies

My friend’s class was having a potluck the other night and since I will take any excuse to bake for a bunch of people, I decided to make cookies for her to bring. I didn’t have much time or supplies, so I scrounged together the random ingredients I had and actually came up with something pretty delicious! She said everyone loved them. The only problem is they dry out a little the next day if you don’t seal them up really well- they’re best eaten the day you make them.

Oatmeal Choco-Banana Cookies (adapted from Vegan Cookies Take Over Your Cookies Jar)

Makes about 2 dozen

1 ripe banana

1/3 cup oil

2/3 cup sugar

1 tsp vanilla

3/4 cup all-purpose flour

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp salt

1/4 tsp cinnamon

1/3 cup cocoa powder

2 cup quick oats

optional if on hand: chocolate chips or walnuts

1. Preheat your oven to 350° and grease two cookies sheets.

2. Mash up the banana really well in a large bowl, then mix in the oil, sugar and vanilla.

3. Add in the flour, baking soda, salt, cinnamon and cocoa. Stir until combined, then add the oats. Add a little water if the dough is too crumbly.

4. Roll dough into balls and flatten them onto your cookies sheet. Bake for about 10 minutes- do not over bake or they will dry out!

Mmm these ingredients make such a great cookie combination!


Filed under Cookies, Recipes

12 responses to “Oatmeal Choco-Banana Cookies

  1. Oh delish! I’m sure there would be no problem gobbling these up on the day they’re made! Thanks for the recipe.

  2. artistand3cats

    They look delicious. I wish I could eat an entire batch right now! Chocolate and oatmeal are one of my favorite combinations.

  3. A Tablespoon of Liz

    These look so good! Some of my favorite flavors, all in one cookie!

  4. matthew smith

    I could go for one of those right now. It’s lunchtime, but I could start with dessert. I’ll bet those cookies would taste great with a little nub of peanut butter on the top (after baking…).

  5. Pingback: | Best Mixer Review

  6. this cookie will be the carrot to making me do whatever you want!

  7. Healthy AND delicious. Yesss.❤

  8. ps. These ARE so vegan.😉

Leave a Reply

